You are here

Minister of Transportation Offer Strategic Transport Projects to Private

by Sebastianus Epifany Friday, November 18, 2016 - 09:55

JAKARTA - Minister of Transportation of the Republic of Indonesia Budi Karya Sumadi offers a number of strategic transportation projects in order to overcome the problem of the limited budget which allocated by the government through the State Budget (APBN) in the development of the transport sector.

The proposed transportation projects which can be financed through alternative funding apart from the state budget including the development of Mengwi Terminal in Badung, Bali, Terminal Tirtonadi Solo, and the development of urban mass transit.

For the railways, according to the Transportation Minister, among others, Express Line Train of Soekarno-Hatta International Airport (Soetta), Access Airport Train of Adisumarmo Solo, Kertapati-Simpang Tanjung Api-Api Train, and Fast Trains / High-Speed Train (HST) Jakarta- Surabaya.

"Whereas sea transportation is the development of the Port Kuala Tanjung, and the development of Karawang Airport and Bali Baru Airport for air transport, "said Budi Karya Sumadi while giving a briefing on the working meeting of the Ministry of Transportation 2016, at the Head Office of the Ministry of Transportation (Kemenhub), Jakarta, (16/11/2016), as reported from

Moreover, to increase investment in infrastructure development, the Ministry of Transportation also working the utilization of state property to optimize the efficiency of state property and increase revenues as stipulated in the Ministerial Regulation No. 78/PMK.06/2014 regarding Implementation Procedures Utilization of Goods State Property.

Currently, there are 10 port locations are ready to conduct cooperation of utilization with PT. Pelindo I, II, III, and IV which are KSOP Gunung Sitoli, KSOP Sintete, KSOP Badas, KSOP Lembar, KSOP Bima, KSOP Kendari, KSOP Arar, KSOP Bitung, KSOP Manokwari and KSOP Merauke," explained Budi.

In the air transport sector, the minister of transportation added, there are five airports namely Samarinda Baru Airport, Hananjoedin Airport , Kalimarau Airport, Radin Inten II Airport, and Juwata Airport which currently in the process to be undertaken in cooperation of utilization with PT. Angkasa Pura I and II.

Share this article: